What's Going on (Rarities Edition) - (Import CD)

Marvin Gaye

Write a review

R 279

eB2 790

Discovery Miles  2 790

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Motown
Mono / Stereo
Harry Weinger
Rarities Edition: What's Going On

Recording information: Kennedy Center Auditorium, Washington, D.C. (05/01/1972).
Photographer: Jim Hendin.
Part of the Rarities Edition series, which Universal distribution used as a way to spin off the second discs of its Deluxe Edition series, this disc features a live set that finds Marvin Gaye running through What's Going On (minus "Mercy Mercy Me [The Ecology]") and performing a medley of '60s hits. It was his first performance in four years, and while unnecessary, it is fascinating and certainly worth the time of hardcore fans, as are the original single versions of "What's Going On," "God Is Love," and "Sad Tomorrows," plus the previously unreleased "Head Title" (aka "Distant Love[r]"). This is certainly a package for fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Country of Origin
77m 21s
Marvin Gaye
  1. Marvin Gaye
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Sixties Medley: That's the Way Love Is/You/I Heard It Through the Grapevine/Little Darling (I Need You)/You're All I Need to Get By/Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing/Your Precious Love/Pride and Joy/Stubborn Kind of Fellow
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Right On
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Wholy Holy
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] What's Going On
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] What's Happening Brother
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Save the Children
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] God is Love
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Stage Dialogue
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) (Reprise)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] What's Going On (Reprise)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] What's Going On
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] God is Love
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Sad Tomorrows
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Head Title [aka Distant Love(r)]
Universal Distribution
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 279

Shop by Department